Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Video

Review from

Source: Video | Oct 17, 2018

Pelvic-Pain-Endometriosis-Patient-Testimonial
I would recommend Dr. Shrikhande to anyone. She’s an excellent doctor and really cares about her patients and takes full ownership and goes above and beyond, outside of just being with her patients during the session. Watch the full video patient testimonial. 
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 9, 2018

The treatments were life-changing following a tough recovery from surgery that left me with several complications. When I started with Dr. Shrikhande, I had pain and sensitivity to even the lightest touch, so I was quite nervous about any treatment. However, the treatments were expertly administered with the slightest pain possible and the bedside manor was excellent. I no longer have day-to-day pain and my overall state is significantly improved. Very helpful and very thankful!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 4, 2018

I love it here, I feel like the doctor really cares about me and wants to help me - so refreshing this day in age, I can't say enough good things about this amazing Practice.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 1, 2018

The injections really seemed to help relax my pelvic floor muscles and bring blood flow back into the areas. My physical therapist noticed the difference, and I felt it. Especially helped with bowel movements, urgency, and bringing some relief to my pelvic floor pain.
5.0
Yelp - Practice Page

Review from

Source: Yelp - Practice Page | Aug 23, 2018

This is what doctor's should be!  This place is great and I can't say enough good things about them. The office is helpful and professional to begin with and the Doctors are just wonderful.  They talk to you and carefully address any concerns or pain you have. They take the time to develop a custom plan to treat any and all conditions.  I haven't had any issues with wait time or scheduling.  I can't say enough good things about this practice.
5.0
Google - Dr. Ahmed

Review from

Source: Google - Dr. Ahmed | Aug 17, 2018

Great quality care for a medical specialty I didn't know about until recently when it hit me. Dr. Ahmed takes the time to know all aspects of the case, and personalizes the treatment plan to optimize results. Highly recommended.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Jun 2, 2018

My surgeon suggested I make an appointment with Dr Schrekande. When I called I was told she’s on maternity leave but you can see Dr. Hill. I said I guess, I’d really like to see who my OB told me to but I need help so I’ll come in. I am so happy that the other doctor was out because I absolutely love Dr Hill. She is nice, understanding, gentle, and actually knows what I am going through. The office is calming and serene, great for us ladies with anxiety. They really thought of everything...oil diffusers, sound machine, heat blanket on the exam tables, everything geared towards making the patient more comfortable. The front desk staff is great, very friendly and accommodating. I had such horrible pelvic floor muscle pain and after just having my 6th treatment there is definitely a significant improvement. Dr Hill is so awesome I wish she was my endometriosis surgeon so she could be my physician for everything.
5.0
Yelp - Dr. Ahmed

Review from

Source: Yelp - Dr. Ahmed | May 21, 2018

Dr. Ahmed was very good at explaining everything, how it worked, and why the specific treatments and suggestions she gave me would be helpful. Within 6 weeks I can already feel a tremendous difference.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 21, 2018

Staff is great and accommodating. Dr. Shrikhande is so kind and compassionate and knowledgeable. She takes the time to walk through entire process. By far, the best doctor I have encountered.
5.0
Google - Dr. Shrikhande

Review from

Source: Google - Dr. Shrikhande | May 17, 2018

5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 10, 2018

Dr. was extremely caring, thorough and helpful. Treatments and recommendations were all very helpful as well.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 9, 2018

I was initially very apprehensive about the injections but Dr. Ahmed abated my fears in full-- and the injections worked!
5.0
Google - Practice Page

Review from

Source: Google - Practice Page | May 8, 2018

Dr. Ahmed is a compassionate doctor who'll spend her time with you and clearly knows her stuff. The practice is very well-run and their team have lots of experience in dealing with pelvic issues. She employed multiple therapeutic modalities and went the extra mile to make sure I followed up with the proper consultants. Eventually we were able to get to the root cause of my problems and treat it appropriately. Even though the office was 1 hr away from me, it was well worth it to make the trip. Just to shed some light on my story: it eluded me as a 33 year old male to be suffering from chronic pelvic pain for over a year. Like everyone, I had seen multiple other doctors in the past and their approach was always similar-- basically symptomatic relief, but with very little effort put in to pursue and treat the underlying cause. The continued lifestyle impairment (especially bowel problems) was making it difficult to get through my demanding work schedule. I could not sit back any longer while my condition remained the same. I'm glad I found someone so knowledgeable like Dr. Ahmed. I made more progress in those couple of months then I did the entire year prior! Just keep in mind that it takes time and persistence to solve anything worthwhile in life, and this was no exception.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 2, 2018

This office has been a life-changing discovery in terms of endometriosis awareness and treatment. I don't think I would have been able to stay in NYC and complete graduate school had it not been for Dr. Ahmed. The injections, along with pelvic physical therapy, made my excision surgery go extremely well, and contributed to my quick recovery.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | May 1, 2018

Dr. Shrihkande is attentive and fantastic. She has been an incredible help throughout this process. I am very grateful.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Apr 20, 2018

Dr. Hill is great. Helping me on the path to being pain free.
5.0
Yelp - Practice Page

Review from

Source: Yelp - Practice Page | Apr 19, 2018

I was recommended to this office by my surgeon, Dr Seckin. I was told to make an appointment with Dr Schrikande but when I called the first time they said she was out on maternity leave but I can see another physician. I'm so glad that she wasn't available because I was put with Dr Hill and she is just freakin amazing. When I go there it's like I'm going to see a friend who also happens to be a doctor. I have severe anxiety and she makes me feel super comfortable and relaxed. I just had my 4th round of injections and am finally starting to feel a difference in the pain levels of my muscles which have been hurting so bad for years. The medical assistant/nurse is equally as awesome, and the front desk staff extremely accommodating. As soon as you walk in it's almost like walking into a spa, with the cucumber water and oil diffuser. For someone like myself who is ALWAYS in pain, the heating pads on the exam tables are also a nice touch and very thoughtful. The wait time is almost nothing, you're in and out. I highly recommend this office if you are in need of these type of services.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Apr 12, 2018

Dr. Ahmed and the team are first class and the experience has been great. My hand was held the whole way through the process, and is helping me recover from chronic pain I have been suffering from for over 3 years. Too bad I didn't find Dr. Ahmed earlier. And, the injections don't hurt at all.
5.0
Yelp - Practice Page

Review from

Source: Yelp - Practice Page | Mar 30, 2018

Amazing experience at this center. Front desk was accommodating and professional. The providers are knowledgeable, understanding and empathic. The office's decor helps the patient feel relaxed and at home. The cucumber water adds a refreshing touch to your experience as well. This center is great for patients who are living with chronic pelvic pain and are searching for other opinions/options besides the traditional medicine approach. Pelvic therapy and mediation are some of the options provided by the MD's on site.  I definitely recommend that people who are living/dealing with pelvic pain take a look at the approach Pelvic Rehab medicine has.
5.0
Yelp - Practice Page

Review from

Source: Yelp - Practice Page | Mar 28, 2018

I have been suffering for years in my pelvic area. When I say years, let's say around 15 years where I got to see gynaecologist, endocrinologist, urologist etc etc. When trying to google my pain and see if I was the only woman in the world having this kind of pain (which I don't want to describe here as it's very personal), I came across Dr Charity Hill and her experience seemed to fit my case. I didn't need more than 2 seconds to find out I was in great hands. Dr Hill made a treatment plan for me and I am getting better. For once! I'm still not 100 percent but she isn't giving up. Her team is also fantastic. Everyone there is just as nice as Dr Hill. I believe she is surrounding herself with similar people meaning knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. One of her therapist Barbara is also phenomenal. Thank you for caring so much about your patients and keep up the fantastic work!

Request Your Consultation Today

Request Your Consultation Today