Select Page

Patient Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Robin N

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 17, 2021

I appreciated Dr. Howell and her staff for being so caring and providing a therapy that worked for me in a supportive environment.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Anne G

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 16, 2021

Dr. Ahmed is extremely professional and easy to talk to. Her diagnosis of my problem was accurate and her treatments offered me much relief. in addition she suspected that I might also have a hernia so she sent me for an MRI. Initial interpretation was that I did not have one, but she did not feel the MRI report was accurate so she she my MRI to a hernia specialist who saw that I actually had two hernias. Her entire staff are equally professional and easy to deal with.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Amanda S

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 13, 2021

Tayyaba was amazing. I have been to so many doctors who just do not hear my pain or act like I am making it up. I finally have some direction of how to help myself.
5.0 Google

Review from Emma C

Source: Google | Aug 13, 2021

Dr. Liu is by far the most exceptional medical professional I’ve ever encountered as both a patient and being a health care provider myself. Dr. Liu performed my extensive 5 hour surgery for stage IV endometriosis which had deeply infiltrated my pelvic cavity and reproductive organs. After a 15 year journey to finally receive a diagnosis and the gold standard of treatment (deep excision laparoscopic surgery), Dr. Liu became the shinning light at the end of a very long and dark tunnel to finally feeling relief from chronic pain and debilitating fatigue. It was an emergency room visit this February 2021 that resulted in finally receiving the diagnostic imaging that demonstrated the extent of damage my endometriosis had caused. After years of frustrating gynecologist appointments when ultrasound testing and or other scans were denied to me despite complaints of 10/10 pain for a week with my period and ongoing symptoms of fatigue, bloating, food intolerances, and chronic lower back pain from age 15 to now being 31 years old. There wasn’t a single doctor that offered a possible diagnosis or solution to my pain other than birth control pills. When I finally received the diagnosis of endometriosis it was several months of research to find the best treatment options. After reading extensively I knew surgery would be my best option to achieve some relief and possibly an end to my chronic pain. Of most importance was being able to start a family as endometriosis is a leading cause of infertility. I met with the best surgeons that specialize in deep excision surgery in New York, most of which were male, until I finally stepped into Dr. Liu’s office and felt not only understood but in the most capable hands. Dr. Liu set aside a great length of time to explain the entire surgery to my husband and I and then answered my list of about 20-30 questions without rushing. What impressed me the most is her continual discussion of my quality of life and how she could best help me achieve my health goals. For the first time, I felt heard and understood as a patient with a chronic illness. Dr. Liu’s office helped me schedule a surgical date right away and assisted me with signing up for a support group for other pre-operative patients with endometriosis. It was so helpful to have a supportive counselor to help me discover coping strategies. Surgery day went just as Dr. Liu had described and I was able to go home on the same day. Recovery was completely manageable despite the anticipated pain and bloating associated with abdominal surgery. Dr. Liu called for several days after surgery to make sure I was doing well. She responded to emails with questions and concerns in an extremely timely manner, reassuring me even further that she is a healthcare hero, being not only a surgeon but a safeguard of her patients health and quality of life after surgery. I’m now 8 weeks post operative and have finally be able to return to exercising after so many years of having to come home and nap after work from sheer fatigue and exhaustion of dealing with debilitating pain. I’ve even noticed a significant reduction in pelvic pain with my period . Where as in the past I might have needed pain medication every 4 hours for 4-5 days to be able to get out of bed and function I have only need 1-2 Tylenol just for the first day of my period and then no cramps for the remainder of the week. That has given me so much relief that not only was the surgery a success on the day of with no complications but that I’m now disease free and able to have a chance at a normal life. Dr. Liu has changed my life in more ways then she will ever know. I would travel across the world to come and have deep excision laparoscopic surgery for my endometriosis with Dr. Liu. If you’re considering surgery for endometriosis please contact her office at Pelvic Medicine Rehabilitation, you will be in the most capable surgical hands with the most compassionate hearted individual. Dr. Liu is truly exceptional.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from A.R.

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 12, 2021

Dr. Ahmed was super respectful, easy to talk to, and informative about my situation. She definitely cared to hear my story and treat me specifically.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from N.G.

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 12, 2021

I've been coming to Pelvic Rehabilitation Medicine since July of 2017, and the treatment I have received has been extraordinary. Each time I see Dr. Reutter he answers all of my questions and addresses all of my symptoms and concerns. I highly recommend him and this practice in general. Without the help of this office, daily life functions would be extremely grueling to complete. I'm extremely grateful for this amazing team.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Benjamin K

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 12, 2021

Dr. Reutter is a great listener and compassionate... We don't feel alone anymore...
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Anonymous

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 12, 2021

my pain has gone from crippling to getting the approval to go back to my job. wonder experience. highly recommend!
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from C.B.

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 11, 2021

She takes the time to listen to you and tries her best to understand what you are dealing with.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Bibi G

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 11, 2021

Dr. Ahmed is a wonderful doctor she is very professional. I love the way she took her time and explained stuff to me. I would recommend her anytime.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Michael M

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 11, 2021

10 out of 10. World class treatment and staff.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Amy V

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 8, 2021

My experience with Dr. Kapadia was excellent. She knew immediately what was wrong and prescribed a treatment plan that had me feeling much better quickly. When I first went to her, I was utterly desperate for help, and now I feel completely back to normal. I cannot recommend her enough!
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from A.H.

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 6, 2021

Dr. Tailor listens, takes all the time you need, ensures your comfortability, works to build the trust, and allows you to set the pace! Over the years, I've tried a bunch of different possible fixes to my issues with no success. I began to lose hope and thought I would have to just deal with it with no possible fix. Finding Pelvic Rehabilitation Medicine has given me hope again. I was educated about my condition and how to properly go about finding relief and for the first time in the 10 years I gained a real understanding of what my condition was and that learned I'm not alone and I don't have to live with this forever.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Jean-Pierre F

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 5, 2021

Understanding and made me feel at ease and helped me with my situation.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Bissette M

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 5, 2021

Dr. Liu was very understanding and patient as I described my issues. Very thorough in explaining all possible scenarios and a great listener. I will definitely recommend her to anyone who is having issues with Endo.
5.0 Google

Review from Jeanine A

Source: Google | Aug 5, 2021

I am so grateful to Dr. Liu and her team for the care they provide not only to me but my family. Dr. Liu is the best, she is knowledgeable, patient and very empathic to her patients. My family and I are truly thankful not only for her grate work as a surgeon but care she provides to cope after surgery.
5.0 Google

Review from Leah P

Source: Google | Aug 5, 2021

Dr. Liu is the best of the best. I went to Dr. Liu after an unsuccessful surgery with another surgeon just 7 months before. During our 1st appointment, Dr. Liu listened intently, took a thorough history, did an ultrasound, and ordered an MRI immediately. It was the first time I felt heard. Her surgical coordinator, Julie, was fantastic in setting up my surgery. Julie organized and scheduled the surgery, pre-op tests, insurance, etc. which made preparing for the surgery less stressful. A few days before the surgery, I saw Dr. Liu again to go over the plan and discuss any other questions. After the surgery, Dr. Liu checked up on me 3 times while I was in the recovery room. She then followed up every day for the next few days to see how I was doing. We also touched base weekly in the following weeks because I was still feeling some pain. She gave me an ultrasound again to make sure everything was ok, and guided me on what to do next. Seeing Dr. Liu was a game changer for me. Not only did she understand the complexities of my condition, she helped me manage after healing from surgery so I never felt alone or dropped when something unexpected came up. I felt really cared for. I’ve never met a doctor so thorough and determined to help me succeed. Life improved drastically after the surgery - it was like night and day. I’m forever grateful to Dr. Liu. She’s the real deal and if you decide to go with her you’ll experience kindness and care unlike any other.
5.0 Google

Review from Kimberly D

Source: Google | Aug 5, 2021

I found Dr. Liu on Nancy’s Nook after reading sparkling reviews by many women who have laparoscopic endometriosis surgery. Dr. Liu is so kind and thorough. She spent a ton of time answering all my questions during my consult, pre-operatively, and post-operatively. She called for about 4 days in a row after my procedure and was always available via text message or email! I healed very well otherwise and haven’t had any symptoms thus far!
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Peggy G

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 5, 2021

Dr. Taior was very kind, and compassionate, and kind. She took her time explaining things, and allowed me to ask questions. Cares for her Patients.
5.0 Healthgrades

Review from Anonymous

Source: Healthgrades | Aug 4, 2021

Dr. Leishear was so good at listening to what I needed and did an amazing job treating me and explaining exactly what was happening, what she wanted to do about it, and how it would help. I couldn't have asked for better.

Request Your Consultation Today

Request Your Consultation Today

Practice Safety Protocol

The health and safety of our patients and employees is Pelvic Rehabilitation Medicine’s top priority. While remaining open, our Team is strictly adhering to the recommendations offered by the CDC, and our disinfecting policies are meticulously executed in each of our offices. We assure you a healthy, safe environment while bringing you the exceptional healthcare you deserve. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!